U18 TAC Cup Squad

Josh D’Intinosante has become the first bottom-age player since Jack Grimes in 2006 to take out the Brent Harvey Best and Fairest award.

The small forward took home the award by eleven over Braedyn Gillard who finished second, whilst Adam Carafa rounded out the top three.

With Gillard breaking his elbow and D’Intinosante hitting top gear mid-season, it was looking a given that he would take out Northerns top honours.

Arguably, his best came against the Western Jets in Round 2. The pressure king delivered a best on ground performance in the Knights big win, recording 8 tackles, 6 marks and 3 goals.

His season was consistent, polling votes in 15 out of the 16 games he played in. He was known for his tackling and a high of 11 in the losing wildcard round against GWV and had 5 games where he had more than 8.

Other major winner on the night included Sam Philp winning the ‘Adam Simpson Coaches Award’ and Lachlan Potter taking out the ‘Michael Mascoulis Rising Star Award,’ for the best Bottom Aged Players.

Sunny Brazier won the Anthony Rocca Leading Goal Kicker Award with 21, whilst Stefan Uzelac and Joel Randall tied for the ‘Chris Johnson Best Defensive Player Award.’

Life Membership was also awarded to Brett Potter who has been in charge of a number of roles during his time at the Knights including Talent ID Manager as well as his current U16 Head Coaching Job.

Please see below for a the top ten leaderboard, along with all of the award winners from the club’s night of nights.


2018 Brent Harvey Best and Fairest Vote Count
Braedyn GILLARD 76
Adam CARAFA 65
Sam PHILP 62
Stefan UZELAC 61
Sunny BRAZIER 51


Adam Simpson Coaches Award: Sam Philp

Michael Mascoulis Rising Star Award: Lachlan Potter

Anthony Rocca Leading Goalkicker Award: Sunny Brazier

Chris Johnson Best Defensive Player Award: Joel Randall & Stefan Uzelac

Most Improved Award: Justin McInerney

Technika Core Values Award: Ryan Sturgess

Best Clubman Award: Brody Bell

Brent Harvey Best and Fairest –  Third Place: Adam Carafa

Brent Harvey Best and Fairest – Second Place: Braedyn Gillard

Brent Harvey Best and Fairest: Josh  D’Intinosante